Carter County, Missouri Records

Carter County, Missouri (Map It) was created on March 10, 1859 from Oregon County, Reynolds County, Ripley County and Shannon County. The county was named in honor of Zimri Carter, pioneering settler .

Carter County is bordered by Reynolds County (north), Wayne County (northeast), Butler County (southeast), Ripley County (south), Oregon County (southwest), Shannon County (west).

Carter County Cities and Towns include Ellsinore, Fremont, Hunter, Grandin, Van Buren.

A Map of Carter County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carter County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Carter County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Carter County, MO Courthouse

The Carter County Courthouse is located in Van Buren, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carter county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Carter County, Missouri Census Records

Carter County, Missouri Vital Records

Carter County, Missouri Resources

Carter County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save