Atchison County, Missouri Records

Atchison County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Holt County and the Platte Purchase. The county was named in honor of James H. Audrain, a War of 1812 colonel Missouri State Legislator .

Atchison County is bordered by Fremont County, Iowa (north), Page County, Iowa (northeast), Nodaway County (east), Holt County (south), Richardson County, Nebraska (southwest), Nemaha County, Nebraska (west), Otoe County, Nebraska (northwest).

Atchison County Cities and Towns include Fairfax, Rock Port, Tarkio, Westboro, Watson.

Atchison County Townships include Benton Township, Buchanan Township, Clark Township, Clay Township, Colfax Township, Dale Township, Lincoln Township, Nishnabotna Township, Polk Township, Tarkio Township, Templeton Township.

A Map of Atchison County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Atchison County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Atchison County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Atchison County, MO Courthouse

The Atchison County Courthouse is located in Rock Port, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Atchison county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Atchison County, Missouri Census Records

Atchison County, Missouri Vital Records

Atchison County, Missouri Resources

Atchison County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save