Coahoma County, Mississippi Records

Coahoma County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on February 9, 1836 from Un-Organized . The county was named derives from Native American word meaning "red panther".

Coahoma County is bordered by Tunica County (north), Quitman County (east), Tallahatchie County (southeast), Bolivar County (southwest) and Phillips County, Arkansas (west).

Coahoma County Cities and Towns include Clarksdale, Coahoma, Friars Point, Jonestown, Lula, Lyon.

A Map of Coahoma County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Coahoma County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Coahoma County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Coahoma County, MS Courthouse

The Coahoma County Courthouse is located in Clarksdale, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Coahoma county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Coahoma County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1839, Probate Records from 1856? and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Coahoma County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1849 and Court Records from ?. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Coahoma County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Coahoma County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Coahoma County, Mississippi Census Records

Coahoma County, Mississippi Vital Records

Coahoma County, Mississippi Resources

Coahoma County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save