Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota Records

Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on November 7, 1871 (Organized in 1874) from Redwood County. The county was named as a translation of the Dakota name Pajutazee, in reference to yellow-rooted plants used for medicinal purposes found along river.

Yellow Medicine County is bordered by Lac qui Parle County (north), Chippewa County (northeast), Renville County (east), Redwood County (southeast), Lyon County (south), Lincoln County (southwest), Deuel County, South Dakota (west).

Yellow Medicine County Cities and Towns include Canby, Clarkfield, Echo, Granite Falls, Hanley Falls, Hazel Run, Porter, St. Leo, Wood Lake.

Yellow Medicine County Townships include Burton, Echo, Florida, Fortier, Friendship, Hammer, Hazel Run, Lisbon, Minnesota Falls, Norman, Normania, Omro, Oshkosh, Posen, Sandnes, Sioux Agency, Stony Run, Swede Prairie, Tyro, Wergeland, Wood Lake Townships.

A Map of Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Yellow Medicine County, MN Courthouse

The Yellow Medicine County Courthouse is located in Granite Falls, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Yellow Medicine county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Yellow Medicine County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1872, Marriage Records from 1872 and Land Records from 1861. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Yellow Medicine County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1874 and Court Records from 1872. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Yellow Medicine County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota Census Records

Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota Vital Records

Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota Resources

Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save