Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota Records

Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on November 7, 1871 (Organized in 1873) from Redwood County. The county was named for Lac qui Parle Lake. Lac qui Parle is French meaning "the lake that talks", a translation of the Dakota name for the lake, Mdeiyedan.

Lac qui Parle County is bordered by Big Stone County (north), Swift County (northeast), Chippewa County (east), Yellow Medicine County (south), Deuel County, South Dakota (southwest), Grant County, South Dakota (northwest).

Lac qui Parle County Cities and Towns include Bellingham, Boyd, Dawson, Louisburg, Madison, Marietta, Nassau.

Lac qui Parle County Townships include Agassiz, Arena, Augusta, Baxter, Camp Release, Cerro Gordo, Freeland, Garfield, Hamlin, Hantho, Lac qui Parle, Lake Shore, Madison, Manfred, Maxwell, Mehurin, Perry, Providence, Riverside, Ten Mile Lake, Walter, Yellow Bank Townships.

A Map of Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Lac qui Parle County, MN Courthouse

The Lac qui Parle County Courthouse is located in Madison, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lac qui Parle county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Lac qui Parle County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1872, Marriage Records from 1872 and Land Records from 1871. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Lac qui Parle County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1868 and Court Records from 1885. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Lac qui Parle County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota Census Records

Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota Vital Records

Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota Resources

Lac qui Parle County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save