Le Sueur County, Minnesota Records

Le Sueur County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on March 5, 1853 from Dakota County. The county was named in honor of Pierre-Charles Le Sueur (1657-1704), French-Canadian trader and explorer who traveled sections of the Mississippi River starting in 1683.

Le Sueur County is bordered by Scott County (north), Rice County (east), Waseca County (south), Blue Earth County (southwest), Nicollet County (west), Sibley County (northwest).

Le Sueur County Cities and Towns include Cleveland, Elysian, Heidelberg, Kasota, Le Center, Le Sueur, Kilkenny, Mankato, Montgomery, New Prague, Waterville.

Le Sueur County Townships include Cleveland, Cordova, Derrynane, Elysian, Kasota, Kilkenny, Lanesburgh, Lexington, Montgomery, Ottawa, Sharon, Tyrone, Washington, Waterville Townships.

A Map of Le Sueur County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Le Sueur County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Le Sueur  County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Le Sueur County, MN Courthouse

The Le Sueur County Courthouse is located in Le Center, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Le Sueur  county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Le Sueur County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1854 and Land Records from 1856. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Le Sueur County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1853 and Court Records from 1853. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Le Sueur County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Le Sueur County, Minnesota Census Records

Le Sueur County, Minnesota Vital Records

Le Sueur County, Minnesota Resources

Le Sueur County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save