Nicollet County, Minnesota Records

Nicollet County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on March 5, 1853 from Dakota County. The county was named in honor of Joseph Nicolas Nicollet (1786–1843), geographer and explorer, who led expedition to Minnesota and parts of North and South Dakota.

Nicollet County is bordered by Sibley County (north), Le Sueur County (east), Blue Earth County (southeast), Brown County (southwest), Renville County (northwest).

Nicollet County Cities and Towns include Courtland, Lafayette, Mankato, Nicollet, North Mankato, St. Peter.

Nicollet County Townships include Belgrade, Bernadotte, Brighton, Courtland, Granby, Lafayette, Lake Prairie, New Sweden, Nicollet, Oshawa, Ridgely, Traverse, West Newton Townships.

A Map of Nicollet County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Nicollet County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Nicollet County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Nicollet County, MN Courthouse

The Nicollet County Courthouse is located in St. Peter, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Nicollet county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Nicollet County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1852 and Land Records from 1853. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Nicollet County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1862 and Court Records from 1850. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Nicollet County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Nicollet County, Minnesota Census Records

Nicollet County, Minnesota Vital Records

Nicollet County, Minnesota Resources

Nicollet County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save