Fillmore County, Minnesota Records

Fillmore County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on March 5, 1853 from Wabasha County. The county was named in honor of Millard Fillmore (1800-1874), member of Congress from New York 1833-35 and 1837-43; president of the United States, 1850-53. .

Fillmore County is bordered by Winona County (northeast), Houston County (east), Winneshiek County, Iowa (southeast), Howard County, Iowa (southwest), Mower County (west), Olmsted County (northwest).

Fillmore County Cities and Towns include Canton, Chatfield, Fountain, Harmony, Lanesboro, Mabel, Ostrander, Peterson, Preston, Rushford Village, Rushford, Spring Valley, Whalan, Wykoff.

Fillmore County Townships include Amherst, Arendahl, Beaver, Bloomfield, Bristol, Canton, Carimona, Carrolton, Chatfield, Fillmore, Forestville, Fountain, Harmony, Holt, Jordan, Newburg, Norway, Pilot Mound, Preble, Preston, Spring Valley, Sumner, York Townships.

A Map of Fillmore County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Fillmore County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Fillmore County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Fillmore County, MN Courthouse

The Fillmore County Courthouse is located in Preston, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Fillmore county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Fillmore County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1856 and Land Records from 1853. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Fillmore County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1857 and Court Records from 1856. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Fillmore County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Fillmore County, Minnesota Census Records

Fillmore County, Minnesota Vital Records

Fillmore County, Minnesota Resources

Fillmore County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save