Wabasha County, Minnesota Records

Wabasha County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on October 27, 1849 (Organized in 1853) from Unorganized Territory. The county was named for three generations of chiefs who had great influence among the Dakotas living along the Mississippi River.

Wabasha County is bordered by Pepin County, Wisconsin (northeast), Buffalo County, Wisconsin (east), Winona County (southeast), Olmsted County (south), Goodhue County (west, northwest).

Wabasha County Cities and Towns include Bellechester, Elgin, Hammond, Kellogg, Lake City, Mazeppa, Millville, Minneiska, Plainview, Wabasha, Zumbro Falls.

Wabasha County Townships include Chester, Elgin, Gillford, Glasgow, Greenfield, Highland, Hyde Park, Lake, Mazeppa, Minneiska, Mount Pleasant, Oakwood, Pepin, Plainview, Watopa, West Albany, Zumbro Townships.

A Map of Wabasha County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wabasha County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Wabasha County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Wabasha County, MN Courthouse

The Wabasha County Courthouse is located in Wabasha, Minnesota. At some time Wabasha County was attached to Washington County for county and or judicial purposes. Some early records may be found there. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wabasha county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Wabasha County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1865 and Land Records from 1853. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Wabasha County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1856 and Court Records from 1860. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Wabasha County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Wabasha County, Minnesota Census Records

Wabasha County, Minnesota Vital Records

Wabasha County, Minnesota Resources

Wabasha County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save