Mower County, Minnesota Records

Mower County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 20, 1855 (Organized in 1856) from Rice County. The county was named in honor of John Edward Mower (1815–1879), member of the council in the territorial legislature, 1854-55; state representative, 1874-75.

Mower County is bordered by Dodge County (north), Olmsted County (northeast), Fillmore County (east), Howard County, Iowa (southeast), Mitchell County, Iowa (south), Worth County, Iowa (southwest), Freeborn County (west).

Mower County Cities and Towns include Adams, Austin (the county seat), Brownsdale, Dexter, Elkton, Grand Meadow, Le Roy, Lyle, Mapleview, Racine, Rose Creek, Sargeant, Taopi, Waltham.

Mower County Townships include Udolpho, Waltham, Sargeant, Pleasant Valley, Racine, Lansing, Red Rock, Dexter, Grand Meadow, Frankford, Austin, Windom, Marshall, Clayton, Bennington, Lyle, Nevada, Adams, Lodi and Le Roy Townships.

A Map of Mower County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mower County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Mower County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Mower County, MN Courthouse

The Mower County Courthouse is located in Austin, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mower county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Mower County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1870 and Land Records from 1856. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Mower County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1877 and Court Records from 1858. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Mower County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Mower County, Minnesota Census Records

Mower County, Minnesota Vital Records

Mower County, Minnesota Resources

Mower County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save