Shelby County, Kentucky Records

Shelby County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on June 23, 1792 from Jefferson County. The county was named in honor of Isaac Shelby, first Governor of Kentucky (1792–1796; 1812–1816) .

Shelby County is bordered by Henry County (north), Franklin County (east), Anderson County (southeast), Spencer County (southwest), Jefferson County (west), Oldham County (northwest).

Shelby County Cities and Towns include Bagdad, Chestnut Grove, Christianburg, Clark, Clay Village, Cropper, Finchville, Harrisonville, Hemp Ridge, Hooper, Mt. Eden, Mulberry, Olive Branch, Peytona, Pleasureville, Scotts Station, Shelbyville, Simpsonville, Southville, Todds Point, Waddy.

A Map of Shelby County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Shelby County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Shelby County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Shelby County, KY Courthouse

The Shelby County Courthouse is located in Shelbyville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Shelby county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Shelby County, Kentucky Census Records

Shelby County, Kentucky Vital Records

Shelby County, Kentucky Resources

Shelby County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save