Franklin County, Kentucky Records

Franklin County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 7, 1794 from portions of Woodford County, Mercer County and Shelby County. The county was named in honor of Benjamin Franklin (1706–1790), signer of the Declaration of Independence and U.S. Founding Father .

Franklin County is bordered by Owen County (north), Scott County (east), Woodford County (southeast), Anderson County (south), Shelby County (west), Henry County (northwest).

Franklin County Cities and Towns include Bridgeport, Forks of Elkhorn, Frankfort, Jett, Switzer.

A Map of Franklin County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Franklin County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Franklin County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Franklin County, KY Courthouse

The Franklin County Courthouse is located in Frankfort, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Franklin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Franklin County, Kentucky Census Records

Franklin County, Kentucky Vital Records

Franklin County, Kentucky Resources

Franklin County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save