Spencer County, Kentucky Records

Spencer County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 7, 1824 from Shelby County, Bullitt County and Nelson County. The county was named in honor of Spears Spencer, military captain killed at the Battle of Tippecanoe.

Spencer County is bordered by Shelby County (north), Anderson County (east), Nelson County (south), Bullitt County (west), Jefferson County (northwest).

Spencer County Cities and Towns include Little Mount, Mount Eden, Rivals, Taylorsville, Waterford, Whitfield, Yoder.

A Map of Spencer County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Spencer County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Spencer County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Spencer County, KY Courthouse

The Spencer County Courthouse is located in Taylorsville, Kentucky. Courthouse fires occurred on 25 Jan 1865 and again in 1914. No records were lost in the 1914 fire. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Spencer county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Spencer County, Kentucky Census Records

Spencer County, Kentucky Vital Records

Spencer County, Kentucky Resources

Spencer County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save