Bullitt County, Kentucky Records

Bullitt County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 13, 1796 from Jefferson County and Nelson County. The county was named in honor of Alexander Scott Bullitt, Lieutenant Governor of Kentucky (1800–1804) .

Bullitt County is bordered by Jefferson County (north), Spencer County (east), Nelson County (southeast), Hardin County (southwest).

Bullitt County Cities and Towns include Brooks, Fox Chase, Hebron Estates, Hillview, Hunters Hollow, Lebanon Junction, Mount Washington, Pioneer Village, Shepherdsville.

A Map of Bullitt County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Bullitt County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Bullitt County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Bullitt County, KY Courthouse

The Bullitt County Courthouse is located in Shepherdsville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bullitt county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Bullitt County, Kentucky Census Records

Bullitt County, Kentucky Vital Records

Bullitt County, Kentucky Resources

Bullitt County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save