Edmonson County, Kentucky Records

Edmonson County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 12, 1825 from Grayson County, Hart County and Warren County. The county was named in honor of John Edmonson (1764–1813), military captain killed at the Battle of Frenchtown.

Edmonson County is bordered by Grayson County (north), Hart County (east), Barren County (southeast), Warren County (southwest), Butler County (west).

Edmonson County Cities and Towns include Brownsville, RockyHill.

A Map of Edmonson County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Edmonson County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Edmonson County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Edmonson County, KY Courthouse

The Edmonson County Courthouse is located in Brownsville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Edmonson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Edmonson County, Kentucky Census Records

Edmonson County, Kentucky Vital Records

Edmonson County, Kentucky Resources

Edmonson County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save