Warren County, Kentucky Records

Warren County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 19, 1796 from Logan County. The county was named in honor of Joseph Warren (1741–1775), Revolutionary War general .

Warren County is bordered by Butler County (northwest), Edmonson County (northeast), Barren County (east), Allen County (southeast), Simpson County (south/southwest), Logan County (southwest).

Warren County Cities and Towns include Bowling Green, Oakland, Plum Springs, Smiths Grove, Woodburn, Rockfield, Richpond, Plano.

A Map of Warren County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Warren County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Warren County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Warren County, KY Courthouse

The Warren County Courthouse is located in Bowling Green, Kentucky. A courthouse fire destroyed some records in 1864. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Warren county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Warren County, Kentucky Census Records

Warren County, Kentucky Vital Records

Warren County, Kentucky Resources

Warren County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save