Crittenden County, Kentucky Records

Crittenden County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on April 1, 1842 from Livingston County. The county was named in honor of John Jordan Crittenden, seventeenth Governor of Kentucky (1848–1850) .

Crittenden County is bordered by Union County (north), Webster County (northeast), Caldwell County (southeast), Lyon County (south), Livingston County (west), Hardin County, Illinois (northwest).

Crittenden County Cities and Towns include Dycusburg, Marion.

A Map of Crittenden County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Crittenden County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Crittenden County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Crittenden County, KY Courthouse

The Crittenden County Courthouse is located in Marion, Kentucky. The courthouse was burned by guerillas on 25 Jan 1865 destroying some records. More records were destroyed in a fire which occurred in May 1870. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Crittenden county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Crittenden County, Kentucky Census Records

Crittenden County, Kentucky Vital Records

Crittenden County, Kentucky Resources

Crittenden County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save