Livingston County, Kentucky Records

Livingston County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 13, 1798 from Christian County. The county was named in honor of Robert Livingston (1746–1813), one of the Committee of Five that drafted the Declaration of Independence.

Livingston County is bordered by Hardin County, Illinois (north), Crittenden County (northeast), Lyon County (southeast), Marshall County (south), McCracken County (southwest), Massac County, Illinois (west), Pope County, Illinois (northwest).

Livingston County Cities and Towns include Carrsville, Grand Rivers, Ledbetter, Salem, Smithland.

A Map of Livingston County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Livingston County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Livingston County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Livingston County, KY Courthouse

The Livingston County Courthouse is located in Smithland, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Livingston county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Livingston County, Kentucky Census Records

Livingston County, Kentucky Vital Records

Livingston County, Kentucky Resources

Livingston County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save