Lyon County, Kentucky Records

Lyon County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 14, 1854 from Caldwell County. The county was named in honor of Chittenden Lyon, United States Representative from Kentucky (1827–1835) .

Lyon County is bordered by Crittenden County (north), Caldwell County (east), Trigg County (south), Marshall County (southwest), Livingston County (northwest).

Lyon County Cities and Towns include Eddyville, Kuttawa.

A Map of Lyon County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lyon County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Lyon County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Lyon County, KY Courthouse

The Lyon County Courthouse is located in Eddyville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lyon county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lyon County, Kentucky Census Records

Lyon County, Kentucky Vital Records

Lyon County, Kentucky Resources

Lyon County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save