Warren County, Indiana Records

Warren County, Indiana (Map It) was created on March 1, 1827 from Wabash New Purchase and Unorganized Land. This county was named for Dr. Joseph WarrenAmerican Revolutionary War hero .

Warren County is bordered by  Benton County (north), Tippecanoe County (east), Fountain County (southeast), Vermillion County (south), Vermilion County, Illinois (west).

Warren County Cities and Towns include  Pine Village, Hedrick, Pence, Stewart, State Line City, Carbondale, Judyville, Kramer, Green HillFoster, West Lebanon, Rainsville, Tab, Johnsonville, Marshfield, Independence, Winthrop, Williamsport.

Warren County Townships include  Adams, Jordan, Kent, Liberty, Medina, Mound, Pike, Pine, Prairie, Steuben, Warren, Washington. See Map of Warren County Townships.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Indiana maps.

Warren County, Indiana Courthouse Records

Warren County, Indiana Courthouse
  • Save

Warren County, IN Courthouse

The Warren County Courthouse is located in Williamsport, Indiana. The Courthouse at Williamsport was destroyed by fire on Sunday, January 20, 1907. All the records but those of the commissioners were saved. Learn More About State of Indiana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Warren county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Warren County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1827, Probate Records from 1829 and Court Records from 1827. The County Clerk responsiblities include administering Court Records of all Court Cases, prepares the Court's permanent historical record, performs marriage ceremonies, process marriage applications and issue marriage licenses, processes and distributes documents for court cases, and keeps a record of all wills and matters of trust in probate proceedings.
  • Warren County Recorder has Land Records from 1830. The County Recorder maintains, preserves and Records Deeds, Mortgages, Assignments, Releases, Powers of Attorney, Real Estate Contracts, Annexations, Trustee Elections, Affidavits, Final Decrees, Surveys, Federal Tax Liens, Mechanics Liens, Military Discharges, Articles of Incorporation, Cemetery Deeds, Bonds, Plats, Condominiums, Firms Doing Business Under Assumed Names, Delinquent Sewer Liens, and Miscellaneous Instruments.
  • Warren County Treasurer's Office is responsible for collecting taxes. The treasurer also receives distributions of local income and other taxes that are collected by the state such as real estate tax, personal property tax, mobile home tax, state assessed tax, and the following miscellaneous taxes: auto excise tax, inheritance tax, and innkeeper's tax.
  • Warren County Department of Health has Birth & Death Records from 1882. The County Department of Health maintains and provides Certified Birth and Death Records.

Warren County, Indiana Census Records

Warren County, Indiana Vital Records

Warren County, Indiana Resources

Warren County, Indiana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save