Summers County, West Virginia Records

Summers County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on February 27, 1871 from portions of Fayette County, Greenbrier County, Mercer County and Monroe County. The county was named in honor of George W. Summers (1804-1868), U.S. Congressman (VA) and Circuit Court judge.

Summers County is bordered by Greenbrier County (northeast), Monroe County (east), Mercer County (southwest), Raleigh County (west), Fayette County (northwest).

A Map of Summers County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Summers County Cities and Towns include Ballengee, Brooks, Elton, Forest Hill, Green Sulphur Springs, Hinton, Indian Mills, Jumping Branch, Meadow Bridge, Meadow Creek, Nimitz, Pence Springs, Pipestem, Sandstone, Streeter, Talcott, True

Summers County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Summers County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Summers County, WV Courthouse

The Summers County Courthouse is located in Hinton, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Summers county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Summers County, West Virginia Census Records

Summers County, West Virginia Vital Records

Summers County, West Virginia Resources

Summers County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save