Fayette County, West Virginia Records

Fayette County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on February 28, 1831 from portions of Greenbrier County, Kanawha County, Logan County and Nicholas County. The county was named in honor of the Marquis (Gilbert Motier) de LaFayette (1757-1834), French military hero and American ally during the American Revolutionary War.

Fayette County is bordered by Nicholas County (north), Greenbrier County (east), Summers County (southeast), Raleigh County (south), Kanawha County (west).

A Map of Fayette County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Fayette County Cities and Towns include Alloy, Ansted, Beards Fork, Beckwith, Boomer, Cannelton, Charlton Heights, Clifftop, Cunard, Danese, Deep Water, Dothan, Edmond, Fayetteville, Gauley Bridge, Glen Ferris, Glen Jean, Harvey, Hico, Hilltop, Jodie, Kanawha Falls, Kilsyth, Kimberly, Kincaid, Kingston, Lansing, Lawton, Layland, Lochgelly, Lockbridge, Longacre, Lookout, Maplewood, Meadow Bridge, Minden, Montgomery, Mount Carbon, Mount Hope, Mount Olive, Nallen, Oak Hill, Page, Pax, Powellton, Prince, Ramsey, Redstar, Robson, Russelville, Scarbro, Smithers, Spring Dale, Summerlee, Thurmond, Victor, Winona

Fayette County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Fayette County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Fayette County, WV Courthouse

The Fayette County Courthouse is located in Fayetteville, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Fayette county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Fayette County, West Virginia Census Records

Fayette County, West Virginia Vital Records

Fayette County, West Virginia Resources

Fayette County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save