York County, Virginia Records

York County, Virginia (Map It) was created in 1634 as one of the original eight shires  . York county was named for James Stuart, Duke of York, the future King James II.

York County is bordered by  Gloucester County (northeast, across the York River), Mathews County (east, water boundary only, in Chesapeake Bay), Northampton County (east, water boundary only, in Chesapeake Bay), James City County (west).

York County Cities and Towns include Tabb, Yorktown, Lackey, Grafton, Seaford and Queens Lake .

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

York County, Virginia Courthouse Records

York County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

York County, VA Courthouse

The York County Courthouse is located in Yorktown, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The York County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Includes records from Charles River County

York County, Virginia Census Records

York County, Virginia Vital Records

York County, Virginia Resources

York County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save