Northampton County, Virginia Records

Northampton County, Virginia (Map It) was created in 1634 and was one of the original eight shires. The County originally called Accawmack County but was renamed in 1643 . Northampton county was named for Northamptonshire, England .

Northampton County is bordered by Accomack County (north), Mathews County (west, across the Chesapeake Bay).

Northampton County Cities and Towns include Cape Charles, Cheriton, Eastville, Exmore and Nassawadox. . has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

Northampton County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Northampton County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

Northampton County, VA Courthouse

The Northampton County Courthouse is located in Eastville, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Northampton County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Includes records of Accawmack County.

Northampton County, Virginia Census Records

Northampton County, Virginia Vital Records

Northampton County, Virginia Resources

Northampton County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save