New Kent County, Virginia Records

New Kent County, Virginia (Map It) was created in 1654 from York County . New Kent county was named for Kent County, England.

New Kent County is bordered by King William County (north), King and Queen County (east), James City County (southeast), Charles City County (south), Henrico County (southwest), Hanover County (west).

New Kent County Cities and Towns include Baltimore Crossroads, Bottoms Bridge, Eltham, Lanexa, New Kent Courthouse, Providence Forge, Quinton and Talleysville . has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

New Kent County, Virginia Courthouse Records

NewKent County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

NewKent County, VA Courthouse

The New Kent County Courthouse is located in New Kent, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The New Kent County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

County court records were destroyed when John Posey burned the courthouse on 15 July 1787, and records created after that date were lost to fire in 1865.

New Kent County, Virginia Census Records

New Kent County, Virginia Vital Records

New Kent County, Virginia Resources

New Kent County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save