King George County, Virginia Records

King George County, Virginia (Map It) was created in November 24, 1720 from Richmond County, later part of Westmoreland County was added in 1777. King George county was named for George I of Great Britain.

King George County is bordered by Charles County, Maryland (north), Caroline County (south), Essex County (south), Westmoreland County (east), and Stafford County (west).

King George County Cities and Towns include Arnolds Corner, Berthaville, Dahlgren, Dogue, Fairview Beach, Jersey, King George, Ninde, Owens, Passapatanzy, Port Conway, Rollins Fork, Sealston, Shiloh and Weedonville . has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

King George County, Virginia Courthouse Records

KingGeorge County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

KingGeorge County, VA Courthouse

The King George County Courthouse is located in King George, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The King George County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Records fragmented. Had one will book, an early marriage register, and an order book "carried away during the Civil War." A few years ago the will book was deposited in the Virginia Historical Society.

King George County, Virginia Census Records

King George County, Virginia Vital Records

King George County, Virginia Resources

King George County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save