Dickenson County, Virginia Records

Dickenson County, Virginia (Map It) was created in February 27, 1880 from Russell County, Wise County and Buchanan County . Dickenson county was named for William J. Dickinson, member of the Virginia House of Delegates.

Dickenson County is bordered by Buchanan County (northeast), Russell County (southeast), Wise County (southwest), Pike County, Kentucky (northwest).

Dickenson County Cities and Towns include Clinchco, Clintwood and Haysi.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Virginia maps.

Dickenson County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Dickenson County, VA Courthouse
  • Save

Dickenson County, VA Courthouse

The Dickenson County Courthouse is located in Clintwood, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Dickenson County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Dickenson County, Virginia Census Records

Dickenson County, Virginia Vital Records

Dickenson County, Virginia Resources

Dickenson County, Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save