Pike County, Kentucky Records

Pike County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 19, 1821 from Floyd County. The county was named in honor of Zebulon Pike (1779–1813), western explorer and discoverer of Pike's Peak.

Pike County is bordered by Martin County (north), Mingo County, West Virginia (east), Buchanan County, Virginia (southeast), Dickenson County, Virginia (south), Wise County, Virginia (south), Letcher County (southwest), Knott County (southwest), Floyd County (west).

Pike County Cities and Towns include Cedarville, Coal Run Village, Elkhorn City, Mouthcard, Phelps, Pikeville, South Williamson.

A Map of Pike County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pike County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Pike County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Pike County, KY Courthouse

The Pike County Courthouse is located in Pikeville, Kentucky. No records were lost in a courthouse disaster in 1977. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pike county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Pike County, Kentucky Census Records

Pike County, Kentucky Vital Records

Pike County, Kentucky Resources

Pike County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save