Towner County, North Dakota Records

Towner County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 08, 1883 from Rolette County, Cavalier County. The county was named Dakota territorial legislator Oscar M. Towner..

Towner County is bordered by Manitoba, Canada (north), Cavalier County (east), Ramsey County (southeast), Benson County (south), Pierce County (southwest), Rolette County (west).

Towner County Cities and Towns include Bisbee, Cando, Egeland, Hansboro, Maza, Perth, Rocklake, Sarles.

Towner County Townships include Armourdale, Atkins, Bisbee, Bethel, Cando, Coolin, Crocus, Dash, Egeland, Gerrard, Grainfield, Hansboro, Howell, Lansing, Maza, Monroe, Mount View, New City, Olson, Paulson, Perth, Picton, Rock Lake, Sidney, Smith, Sorenson, Springfield, Teddy, Twin Hill, Victor, Virginia, Zion.

A Map of Towner County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Towner County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Towner County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Towner County, ND Courthouse

The Towner County Courthouse is located in Cando, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Towner county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Towner County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1888, Land Records from 1883, Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Towner County, North Dakota Census Records

Towner County, North Dakota Vital Records

Towner County, North Dakota Resources

Towner County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save