Cavalier County, North Dakota Records

Cavalier County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1874 from Pembina County. The county was named in honor of Charles Cavalier, French fur trapper and one of the area's original settlers..

Cavalier County is bordered by Manitoba, Canada (north), Pembina County (east), Walsh County, Ramsey County (south), Towner County (west).

Cavalier County Cities and Towns include Alsen, Calio, Calvin, Hannah, Langdon, Loma, Milton, Munich, Nekoma, Osnabrock, Sarles, Wales.

Cavalier County Townships include Alma, Banner, Billings, Bruce, Byron, Cypress, Dresden, Easby, East Alma, Elgin, Fremont, Glenila, Gordon, Grey, Harvey, Hay, Henderson, Hope, Huron, Langdon, Linden, Loam, Manilla, Minto, Montrose, Moscow, Mount Carmel, Nekoma, North Loma, North Olga, Osford, Osnabrock, Perry, Seivert, South Dresden, South Olga, Storlie, Trier, Waterloo, West Hope.

A Map of Cavalier County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cavalier County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Cavalier County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Cavalier County, ND Courthouse

The Cavalier County Courthouse is located in Langdon, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cavalier county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Cavalier County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Cavalier County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1887, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Cavalier County, North Dakota Census Records

Cavalier County, North Dakota Vital Records

Cavalier County, North Dakota Resources

Cavalier County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save