Ramsey County, North Dakota Records

Ramsey County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Pembina County. The county was named in honor of Minnesota U.S. Senator Alexander Ramsey..

Ramsey County is bordered by Cavalier County (north), Walsh County (east), Nelson County (southwest), Benson County (southwest), Towner County.

Ramsey County Cities and Towns include Brocket, Churchs Ferry, Crary, Devils Lake, Edmore, Hampden, Lawton, Starkweather.

Ramsey County Townships include Bartlett, Cato, Chain Lakes, Coulee, Creel, De Groat, Dry Lake, Fancher, Freshwater, Grand Harbor, Hammer, Harding, Highland Center, Hope, Klingstrup, Lawton, Lillehoff, Minnewaukan, Morris, Newbre, Newland, Noonan, North Creel, Northfield, Odessa, Ontario, Overland, Pelican, Poplar Grove, Prospect, Royal, South Minnewaukan, Stevens, Sullivan, Triumph, Webster.

A Map of Ramsey County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Ramsey County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Ramsey County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Ramsey County, ND Courthouse

The Ramsey County Courthouse is located in Devils Lake, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Ramsey county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Ramsey County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Ramsey County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1887, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Ramsey County, North Dakota Census Records

Ramsey County, North Dakota Vital Records

Ramsey County, North Dakota Resources

Ramsey County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save