Rolette County, North Dakota Records

Rolette County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Buffalo County in the Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of Joseph Rolette, Jr. (1820 - 1871), a prominent fur trapper and local political organizer..

Rolette County is bordered by Manitoba, Canada (north), Towner County (east), Pierce County (south), Bottineau County (west).

Rolette County Cities and Towns include Dunseith, Mylo, Rolette, Rolla, St. John.

Rolette County Townships include Baxter, Belcourt, Holmes, Kohlmeier, Maryville, San Haven, Shell Valley, South Valley.

A Map of Rolette County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Rolette County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Rolette County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Rolette County, ND Courthouse

The Rolette County Courthouse is located in Rolla, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Rolette county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Rolette County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Rolette County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1884, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Rolette County, North Dakota Census Records

Rolette County, North Dakota Vital Records

Rolette County, North Dakota Resources

Rolette County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save