Pierce County, North Dakota Records

Pierce County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 11, 1887 from DeSmet County (Old), Bottineau County, McHenry County, and Rolette County. The county was named in honor of Gilbert Ashville Pierce, a Governor of Dakota Territory and later a U.S. Senator from North Dakota..

Pierce County is bordered by Rolette County (north), Towner County (northeast), Benson County (east), Wells County (southwest), Sheridan County (southwest), McHenry County (west), Bottineau County.

Pierce County Cities and Towns include Balta, Rugby, Wolford.

Pierce County Townships include Alexanter, Antelope Lake, Balta, Elling, Elverum, Hagel, Jefferson, Meyer, Ness, Reno Valley, Rush Lake, Torgerson, Truman, Tuscarora, White.

A Map of Pierce County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pierce County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Pierce County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Pierce County, ND Courthouse

The Pierce County Courthouse is located in Rugby, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pierce county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Pierce County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1887. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Pierce County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1888, Probate Records from 1887 and Court Records from 1887. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Pierce County, North Dakota Census Records

Pierce County, North Dakota Vital Records

Pierce County, North Dakota Resources

Pierce County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save