Hyde County, North Carolina Records

Hyde County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1705 from Bath Precinct as Wickham Precinct. This county was named for Edward Hyde (c. 1650–1712), a governor of colonial North Carolina.

Hyde County is bordered by Tyrrell County (north), Dare County (northeast), Carteret County (south), Pamlico County (southwest), Beaufort County (west), Washington County (northwest).

Hyde County Cities and Towns include Engelhard, Fairfield, Scranton, Ocracoke, SwanQuarter. A Map of Hyde County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Hyde County Townships include Currituck, Fairfield, Lake Landing, Ocracoke, Mattamuskeet and Swan Quarter. View a Map of Hyde County Townships.

Hyde County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Hyde County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Hyde County, NC Courthouse

  • Save

Old Hyde County Courthouse

The Hyde County Courthouse is located in Swan Quarter, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hyde county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Hyde County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. The County Courthouse was destroyed in 1789 & 1827 by fire

Hyde County, North Carolina Census Records

Hyde County, North Carolina Vital Records

Hyde County, North Carolina Resources

Hyde County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save