Dare County, North Carolina Records

Dare County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on February 3, 1870 from Currituck County, Tyrrell County, and Hyde County. This county was named for Virginia Dare (b. 1587), the first child born of English parents in America.

Dare County is bordered by Currituck County (north), Hyde County (southwest), Tyrrell County (west).

Dare County Cities and Towns include KillDevilHills, KittyHawk, Manteo, NagsHead, SouthernShores, Duck, MannsHarbor, Hatteras, Buxton, Avon, Rodanthe, Salvo, Wanchese, Waves, Colington. A Map of Dare County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Dare County Townships include Kinnakeet , Hatteras , Atlantic , Croatan , East Lake , Nags Head. View a Map of Dare County Townships.

Dare County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Dare County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Dare County, NC Courthouse

  • Save

Old Dare County Courthouse

The Dare County Courthouse is located in Manteo, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dare county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Dare County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Dare County, North Carolina Census Records

Dare County, North Carolina Vital Records

Dare County, North Carolina Resources

Dare County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save