Camden County, New Jersey Records

Camden County, New Jersey (Map It) was created on March 13, 1844 from Gloucester County. The county was named in honor of Charles Pratt, 1st Earl Camden (1714–1794), an English supporter of the colonists during the American Revolution .

Camden County is bordered by Burlington County (east), Atlantic County (southeast), Gloucester County (west), Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania (northwest).

Camden County Cities and Towns include Camden, Gloucester. Communities include Ashland, Barclay-Kingston, Blackwood, Cherry Hill Mall, Echelon, Erial, Erlton-Ellisburg, Glendora, Golden Triangle, Greentree, Sicklerville, Springdale.

Camden County Townships include Berlin, Cherry Hill, Gloucester, Haddon, Pennsauken, Voorhees, Waterford, Winslow. Boroughs include Audubon, Audubon Park, Barrington, Bellmawr, Berlin, Brooklawn, Chesilhurst, Clementon, Collingswood, Gibbsboro, Haddon Heights, Haddonfield, Hi-Nella, Laurel Springs, Lawnside, Lindenwold, Magnolia, Merchantville, Mount Ephraim, Oaklyn, Pine Hill, Pine Valley, Runnemede, Somerdale, Stratford, Tavistock, Woodlynne.

A Map of Camden County, New Jersey contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Camden County, New Jersey Courthouse Records

  • Save

Camden County, NJ Courthouse

The Camden County Courthouse is located in Camden, New Jersey. Learn More About State of New Jersey Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Camden county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Camden County Clerk has Land Records from 1844 and Marriage Records from 1844. The County Clerk is responsible for land records, including deeds and mortgages, naturalizations, marriages (usually 1795-1840s), and various county court records. A few original county justice of the peace dockets are at the New Jersey State Archives.
  • Camden CountySurrogate Court / Orphan's Court has Probate Records from 1844. The County Surrogate Court / Orphan's Court probates Wills, appoints Administrators, appoints Guardians for minors, handles applications for Adult Incapacitated Persons, Conservatorships, Adoptions, contested Probate matters, Accountings, Trusts and most other matters involving Estates.
  • Camden County Treasurer is responsible for the collection of taxes.
  • New Jersey Department of Health has copies of Birth, Marriage and Death records from 1878 to the present. There is a fee for each copy requested. Birth, marriage, and death records are connected with central life events.

Camden County, New Jersey Census Records

Camden County, New Jersey Vital Records

Camden County, New Jersey Resources

Camden County, New Jersey External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save