Hitchcock County, Nebraska Records

Hitchcock County, Nebraska (Map It) was created on February 27, 1873 from Unorganized area of the Nebraska Territory. The county was named in honor of Phineas Warren Hitchcock, a U.S. Senator from Nebraska.

Hitchcock County is bordered by Red_Willow County  (east), Rawlins County, Kansas  (south), Dundy County  (west), Hayes County  (north), Frontier County  (northeast).

Hitchcock County Cities and Towns include Culbertson, Palisade , Stratton, Trenton.

A Map of Hitchcock County, Nebraska contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hitchcock County, Nebraska Courthouse Records

Hitchcock County, Nebraska Courthouse
  • Save

Hitchcock County, NE Courthouse

The Hitchcock County Courthouse is located in Trenton, Nebraska. Learn More About State of Nebraska Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hitchcock county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Hitchcock County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1888. The County Clerk is responsible for Marriage Licenses and can also be expected to hold delayed birth registrations. Other records of interest to the researcher include military discharges, voter registrations, estray notices, marks and brands, physician’s registers, farm and ranch names, and school registers.
  • Hitchcock County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining and securing the land records of the county. The duties include preserving of old land records and maintaining records that have been recorded which include, warranty deeds, mortgages, deeds of trust, plats and any other documents that affect a specific piece of land in the county.
  • Hitchcock Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The Clerk of Courts duties include misdemeanor cases, including preliminary hearing in felony cases, civil cases involving less than $45,000, small claims involving less than 1873,400, probate, guardianship, conservatorship, adoption, and eminent domain and function as juvenile courts.

Hitchcock County, Nebraska Census Records

Hitchcock County, Nebraska Vital Records

Hitchcock County, Nebraska Resources

Hitchcock County, Nebraska External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save