Meagher County, Montana Records

Meagher County, Montana (Map It) was created on November 16, 1867 from Chouteau County and Gallatin County. The county was named in honor of Thomas Francis Meagher (1823 - 1867), an acting Governor of the Montana Territory.

Meagher County is bordered by Cascade County (north), Judith Basin County (northeast), Wheatland County (east), Sweet Grass County (south), Park County (south), Gallatin County (south), Broadwater County (west), Lewis and Clark County.

Meagher County Cities and Towns include White Sulphur Springs.

A Map of Meagher County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Meagher County, Montana Courthouse Records

Meagher County, Montana Courthouse
  • Save

Meagher County, MT Courthouse

The Meagher County Courthouse is located in White Sulphur Springs, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Meagher county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Meagher County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1895 and Land Records from 1867. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Meagher County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1866, Probate Records from 1867 and Court Records from 1867. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Meagher County, Montana Census Records

Meagher County, Montana Vital Records

Meagher County, Montana Resources

Meagher County, Montana External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save