Tate County, Mississippi Records

Tate County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on December 23, 1873 from Monroe County. The county was named in honor of Thomas Simpson Tate, the county's original settler .

Tate County is bordered by DeSoto County (north), Marshall County (east), Lafayette County (southeast), Panola County (south) and Tunica County (west) .

Tate County Cities and Towns include Senatobia, Coldwater.

A Map of Tate County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Tate County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Tate County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Tate County, MS Courthouse

The Tate County Courthouse is located in Senatobia, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Tate county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Tate County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1873 includes Transcripts from parent counties, Probate Records from 1873 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Tate County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Tate County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Tate County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Tate County, Mississippi Census Records

Tate County, Mississippi Vital Records

Tate County, Mississippi Resources

Tate County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save