Rankin County, Mississippi Records

Rankin County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on February 4, 1828 from Hinds County. The county was named in honor of Christopher Rankin, U.S. Representative from Mississippi .

Rankin County is bordered by Madison County (north), Scott County (east), Smith County (southeast), Simpson County (south) and Hinds County (west).

Rankin County Cities and Towns include Brandon, Flowood, Jackson , Pearl, Richland, Florence, Pelahatchie, Puckett.

A Map of Rankin County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Rankin County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Rankin County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Rankin County, MS Courthouse

The Rankin County Courthouse is located in Brandon, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Rankin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Rankin County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1824, Probate Records from 1828 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Rankin County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1828 and Court Records from 1819. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Rankin County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Rankin County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Rankin County, Mississippi Census Records

Rankin County, Mississippi Vital Records

Rankin County, Mississippi Resources

Rankin County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save