Carroll County, Mississippi Records

Carroll County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on December 23, 1833 from Lowndes County, Monroe County, Washington County and Yazoo  County. In 1870, large portions were used to form Leflore County, Grenada County, and Montgomery County. The county was named in honor of Charles Carroll, last surviving signer of the Declaration of Independence.

Carroll County is bordered by Grenada County (north), Montgomery County (east), Attala County (southeast), Holmes County (south) and Leflore County (west).

Carroll County Cities and Towns include Carrollton, North Carrollton, Vaiden.

A Map of Carroll County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carroll County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Carroll County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Carroll County, MS Courthouse

The Carroll County Courthouse is located in Carrollton, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carroll county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Carroll County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1834, Probate Records from 1834 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Carroll County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1834 and Court Records from 1834. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Carroll County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Carroll County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Carroll County, Mississippi Census Records

Carroll County, Mississippi Vital Records

Carroll County, Mississippi Resources

Carroll County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save