Faribault County, Minnesota Records

Faribault County, Minnesota (Map It) was created on February 20, 1855 (Organized in 1857) from Blue Earth County. The county was named in honor of Jean-Baptiste Faribault (1775-1860), first white settler to farm in Minnesota. Major figure in trade with the Dakotas, 1803-60.

Faribault County is bordered by Blue Earth County (north), Waseca County (northeast), Freeborn County (east), Winnebago County, Iowa (southeast), Kossuth County, Iowa (southwest), Martin County (west).

Faribault County Cities and Towns include Blue Earth, Bricelyn, Delavan, Easton, Elmore, Frost, Guckeen, Huntley, Kiester, Minnesota Lake, Walters, Wells, Winnebago.

Faribault County Townships include Barber, Blue Earth City, Brush Creek, Clark, Delavan, Dunbar, Elmore, Emerald, Foster, Jo Daviess, Kiester, Lura, Minnesota Lake, Pilot Grove, Prescott, Rome, Seely, Verona, Walnut Lake, Winnebago City Townships.

A Map of Faribault County, Minnesota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Faribault County, Minnesota Courthouse Records

Faribault County, Minnesota Courthouse
  • Save

Faribault County, MN Courthouse

The Faribault County Courthouse is located in Blue Earth, Minnesota. Learn More About State of Minnesota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Faribault county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Faribault County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1870, Marriage Records from 1870 and Land Records from 1854. The County Recorder is responsible for all the real estate records for properties located in the County. Permanent records of deeds, mortgages and other various real estate records are recorded/filed in this office. As Local Registrar, the office protects and issues certified copies of Birth and Death records, Marriage Certificates & Military Discharge Records.
  • Faribault County Court Administrator has Probate Records from 1858 and Court Records from 1870. The County Court Administrator maintains court files for Civil, Criminal, Traffic, Probate, Conciliation, Juvenile, Tax and Family Court matters.
  • Faribault County Treasurers Office is responsible for keeping a complete accounting of all monies collected and expended by all the county departments. This includes the investing of available funds and accurately distributing the interest received. The department is also responsible for the collection of taxes and distribution to the various taxing entities within the County.

Faribault County, Minnesota Census Records

Faribault County, Minnesota Vital Records

Faribault County, Minnesota Resources

Faribault County, Minnesota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save