Will County, Illinois Records

Will County, Illinois (Map It) was created on January 12, 1836 from Cook County and Iroquois County. Will County was named for Conrad Will (1779-1835), physician, local businessman and longtime member of the state legislature .

Will County is bordered by  Cook County (north), DuPage County (north), Lake County, Indiana (east), Kankakee County (south), Grundy County (southwest), Kendall County (west), Kane County (northwest)

Will County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Aurora, Beecher, Bolingbrook, Braidwood, Channahon, Coal City, Crest Hill, Crete, Diamond, Elwood, Frankfort, Godley, Homer Glen, Joliet, Lemont, Lockport, Manhattan, Minooka, Mokena, Monee, Naperville, New Lenox, Orland Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Plainfield, Rockdale, Romeoville, Sauk Village, Shorewood, Steger, Symerton, Tinley Park, University Park, Wilmington, Woodridge.

Will County Townships include  Lockport, Joliet, Homer, Jackson, Florence, Frankfort, Green Garden, Channahon, Custer, Crete, DuPage, Peotone, Plainfield, Manhattan, Monee, New Lenox, Reed, Troy, Wheatland, Washington, Wesley, Will, Wilmington, Wilton. View the Will Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Will County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Will County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Will County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Will County, IL Courthouse

The Will County Courthouse is located in Joliet, Illinois. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Will county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Will County Clerk
    • Marriage Records: 1836
    • Birth & Death Records: 1877
  • Will County Recorder of Deeds has Land Records from 1835. The County Recorder of Deeds serves the people of County by receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Will County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1837 and Court Records from 1836. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Will County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Will County, Illinois Census Records

Will County, Illinois Vital Records

Will County, Illinois Resources

Will County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save