DuPage County, Illinois Records

DuPage County, Illinois (Map It) was created on February 9, 1839 from Cook County. DuPage County was named for the DuPage River .

DuPage County is bordered by  Cook County (north, east, and south), Will County (south), Kendall County (southwest), Kane County (west)

DuPage County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Aurora, Batavia, Chicago, Darien, Elmhurst, Naperville, Oakbrook Terrace, St. Charles, Warrenville, West Chicago, Wheaton, Wood Dale, Addison, Bartlett, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Bolingbrook, Burr Ridge, Carol Stream, Clarendon Hills, Downers Grove, Elk Grove Village, Glendale Heights, Glen Ellyn, Hanover Park, Hinsdale, Itasca, Lemont, Lisle, Lombard, Oak Brook, Roselle, Schaumburg, Villa Park, Wayne, Westmont, Willowbrook, Winfield, Woodridge.

DuPage County Townships include  Lisle, Bloomingdale, Addison, Downers Grove, Milton, Naperville, Wayne, Winfield, York. View the DuPage Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A DuPage County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

DuPage County, Illinois Courthouse Records

DuPage County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

DuPage County, IL Courthouse

The DuPage County Courthouse is located in Wheaton, Illinois. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in DuPage county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • DuPage County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1839 and Birth & Death Records from 1877. The County Clerk maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County.
  • DuPage County Recorder of Deeds has Land Records from 1835. The County Recorder of Deeds serves the people of County by receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • DuPage County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1839 and Court Records from 1839. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • DuPage County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

DuPage County, Illinois Census Records

DuPage County, Illinois Vital Records

DuPage County, Illinois Resources

DuPage County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save