Whiteside County, Illinois Records

Whiteside County, Illinois (Map It) was created on January 16, 1836 from Jo Daviess County and Henry County. Whiteside County was named for Samuel Whiteside (1783-1868), state legislator and militia leader .

Whiteside County is bordered by  Carroll County (north), Ogle County (northeast), Lee County (east), Bureau County (southeast), Henry County (south), Rock Island County (southwest), Clinton County, Iowa (west)

Whiteside County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Albany, Coleta, Deer Grove, Erie, Fulton, Lyndon, Morrison, Prophetstown, Rock Falls, Sterling, Tampico.

Whiteside County Townships include  Jordan, Hume, Hopkins, Fenton, Erie, Genesee, Fulton, Garden Plain, Hahnaman, Albany, Coloma, Clyde, Prophetstown, Portland, Lyndon, Montmorency, Mount Pleasant, Newton, Sterling, Union Grove, Ustick, Tampico. View the Whiteside Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Whiteside County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Whiteside County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Whiteside County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Whiteside County, IL Courthouse

The Whiteside County Courthouse is located in Morrison, Illinois. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Whiteside county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Whiteside County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1857 and Birth & Death Records from 1877. The County Clerk maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County.
  • Whiteside County Recorder of Deeds has Land Records from 1838. The County Recorder of Deeds serves the people of County by receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Whiteside County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1839 and Court Records from 1838. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Whiteside County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Whiteside County, Illinois Census Records

Whiteside County, Illinois Vital Records

Whiteside County, Illinois Resources

Whiteside County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save