Pulaski County, Illinois Records

Pulaski County, Illinois (Map It) was created on March 3, 1843 from Alexander and Johnson. Pulaski County was named for Gen. Casimir Pulaski (1745-1779), Polish American general of cavalry in the American Revolutionary War.

Pulaski County is bordered by  Union County (north), Johnson County (northeast), Massac County (east), Ballard County, Kentucky (southeast), Alexander County (west)

Pulaski County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Karnak, Mound City, Mounds, New Grand Chain, Olmsted, Pulaski, Ullin

Pulaski County Precincts include  America, Grand Chain, Karnak, Mound City, Mounds, Olmsted, Perks, Pulaski, Ullin, Villa Ridge, Wetaug. View the Pulaski Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Pulaski County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pulaski County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Pulaski County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Pulaski County, IL Courthouse

The Pulaski County Courthouse is located in Mound City, Illinois. Most records lost in a Fire on November 22, 1879. Some records damaged by water in a 1837 Flood. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pulaski county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Pulaski County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1861, Birth & Death Records from 1877 and Land Records from 1843. The County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County. The Recorder's duties are receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Pulaski County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1862 and Court Records from 1857. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Pulaski County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Pulaski County, Illinois Census Records

Pulaski County, Illinois Vital Records

Pulaski County, Illinois Resources

Pulaski County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save