Glascock County, Georgia Records

Glascock County, Georgia (Map It) was created on December 19, 1857 from Warren County. Glascock County was named in honor of General Thomas Glascock (1780 - 1841), a hero of the War of 1812 and the Seminole War of 1817, and a U.S. Congressman.

Glascock County is bordered by  Warren County (north), Jefferson County (southwest), Hancock County (southwest), Washington County (southwest)

A Map of Glascock County, Georgia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Glascock County, Georgia Courthouse Records

Glascock County, Georgia Courthouse
  • Save

Glascock County, GA Courthouse

The Glascock County Courthouse is located in Gibson, Georgia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Glascock county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • History of Baker County, Georgia Courthouse
  • Glascock County Clerk of Superior Court has Land Records from 1858 and Court Records from 1858. The County Clerk of Superior Court has jurisdiction over cases for title to land and equity, felony cases, adoptions, divorces, child support and custody enforcement. The clerk also is tasked with recording deeds and maintaining the chain of title to all property in the county.
  • Glascock County Clerk of Probate Court has Marriage Records from 1858 and Probate Records from 1858.The County Clerk of Probate Court responsibilities include legal proceedings forh Wills, Estates, Guardianships of minor children, Involuntary Committals Hearings, Issuance of Marriage License, ect.. The county probate judge's office is the office where the most valuable genealogical records are created and maintained in the state of Georgia.
  • Glascock County Tax Digests are records scanned from microfilm in the Georgia Archives.
  • Glascock County Health Department can issue Birth, Marriage and Death certificates while you wait. Contact the Clerk of Superior Court for Divorce Records and the Probate Judge for Marriage Records.

Glascock County, Georgia Census Records

Glascock County, Georgia Vital Records

Glascock County, Georgia Resources

Glascock County, Georgia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save