Huerfano County, Colorado Records

Huerfano County, Colorado (Map It) was created on November 1, 1861 as one of the 17 original counties of the Territory of Colorado. Huerfano County was named for Huerfano Butte, a solitary volcanic plug. Huerfano is a Spanish word meaningorphan.

Huerfano County is bordered by Pueblo County (northeast), Las-Animas County (southwest), Costilla County (southwest), Alamosa County (west), Custer County (northwest), Saguache County (northwest).

Huerfano County Cities and Towns include Badito, Calumet, Cuchara, Farista, Gardner, La Veta, Navajo Ranch, Walsenburg.

A Map of Huerfano County, Colorado contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Colorado maps at

Huerfano County, Colorado Courthouse Records

Huerfano County, Colorado Courthouse
  • Save

Huerfano County, CO Courthouse

The Huerfano County Courthouse is located in Walsenburg, Colorado. Learn More About State of Colorado Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Huerfano county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Huerfano County, Colorado Census Records

Huerfano County, Colorado Vital Records

Huerfano County, Colorado Resources

Huerfano County, Colorado External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save