Gilpin County, Colorado Records

Gilpin County, Colorado (Map It) was created on November 1, 1861 as one of the 17 original counties of the Territory of Colorado. Gilpin County was named in honor of William Gilpin, the first Governor of the Territory of Colorado.

Gilpin County is bordered by Boulder County (north), Jefferson County (east), Clear Creek County (south), Grand County (west).

Gilpin County Cities and Towns include Black Hawk, Colorado, Central City, Nevadaville, Rollinsville, Russell Gulch.

A Map of Gilpin County, Colorado contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Colorado maps at

Gilpin County, Colorado Courthouse Records

Gilpin County, Colorado Courthouse
  • Save

Gilpin County, CO Courthouse

The Gilpin County Courthouse is located in Central City, Colorado. Learn More About State of Colorado Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Gilpin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Gilpin County, Colorado Census Records

Gilpin County, Colorado Vital Records

Gilpin County, Colorado Resources

Gilpin County, Colorado External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save