Yell County, Arkansas Records

Yell County, Arkansas (Map It) was created on December 5, 1840 and was formed from Hot Spring County, Pope County and Scott County. Parts of Yell County was used to form the following counties: Logan County 1871. Yell County was named in honor of Archibald Yell (1797–1847), the second governor of Arkansas.

Yell County is bordered by Pope County (north), Conway County (northeast), Perry County (east), Garland County (southeast), Montgomery County (south), Scott County (west), Logan County (northwest).

Yell County Cities and Towns include Belleville, Corinth, Danville, Dardanelle, Havana, Ola, Plainview, Aly.

A Map of Yell County, Arkansas contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries..

There is a collection of old Arizona maps at

Yell County, Arkansas Courthouse Records

Yell County, Arkansas Courthouse in Danville
  • Save

Yell County, AR Courthouse
in Danville

Yell County, Arkansas Courthouse in Dardanelle
  • Save

Yell County, AR Courthouse
in Dardanelle

The Yell County Courthouse is located in Danville, Arkansas and Dardanelle, Arkansas. Records complete since 1865. "In addition for the period prior to 1865, the county has the probate records from May 7, 1858, to Feb. 10, 1862; the marriage records from July 23, 1841, to Mar. 24, 1849; and the deed records from Mar. 2, 1841, to Dec. 4, 1848. The missing records were destroyed by fire during the War. Learn More About State of Arkansas Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Yell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Yell County Clerk of Circuit Court has Court Records from 1858, Land Records from 1849 and Divorce Records are maintained among the equity records (Divorces issued prior to 1950 are located here. Divorces issued after 1950 can be found  at the Arkansas Department of Public Health. The County Clerk of Circuit Court is the clerk of the circuit, chancery court, and juvenile court and usually acts as the ex-officio recorder of the county. The duties of the clerk are to maintain a record of all proceedings of the circuit, chancery and juvenile courts and to prepare the dockets for courts. They are also the ex-officio county recorder; and is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.
  • Yell County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1865 and has Probate Records from 1865. The County Clerk, as clerk to the probate court, the clerk files all instruments making them a matter of record in descendent estate cases, and swears in all witnesses in contested estates. The clerk, also in this capacity, maintains all records relative to adoptions and guardianship cases.
  • Yell County Assessor's Office maintains County tax records. These records are usually arranged by legal description and are not indexed.
  • Yell County Health Department

Yell County, Arkansas Census Records

Yell County, Arkansas Vital Records

Yell County, Arkansas Resources

Yell County, Arkansas External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save